Stress.

So I’ve been away from both my blog and YouTube for awhile now…and honestly there isn’t a real reason for it. I’m stressed. I’m feeling uninspired. I’m feeling alone. I’m scared of what the future holds. But there is always one quote I cling to in the down times:

“Life is like a book, some chapters are better than others.”

Simple, and to the point. I may be having a hard time now, but I’ll get past it, and move onto the next.

Right now I’m just thankful for the very few friends here, and I’ve been trying to work on strengthening those relationships. I’m doing my best to not sit alone at home, and going out and doing things. Even if it is by myself sometimes. Occasionally I just need to get out of the house. So today I took myself out shopping, and had dinner with a friend.

It isn’t always easy, and sometimes things get put on the back burner, but you just got to keep on, keepin’ on. Hopefully I can get back into the swing of things.

 

4 thoughts on “Stress.

  1. I totally feel you. It gets better, I promise, but you have to do it on purpose. It took me a while to feel “settled” in our new place away from everyone we know. I tried to find things that I enjoyed doing, tried out some new hobbies, and found some communities on Facebook that hosted events. The last one I just stumbled upon, but has been the most helpful. ❤

    Like

Leave a Comment!

